Eddie Lawler

© Copyright 2006, Eddie Lawler. All rights reserved.

eddie_cover

Eddie Lawler

songwriter

poet  &

playwright

GONE

Friday 24 March was guest performer, Robin Hood’s Bay Folk Club, Ye Old Dolphin. Thanks for a great welcome!

Friday 7 April  sang my songs at Honley Socialist Club

Sat 22 April sang at 50's Picnic, part of World Heritage weekend, Saltaire

Saturday 29 April Tracking the Brontës at West Lane Baptist Centre, Haworth, 7pm, close to the Parsonage,

Sat 13 May Tracking the Brontës at St Peter’s Church, Moorhead Lane Shipley, 7pm,  £8 to include tea & cakes. Tickets available from scghudson@blueyonder.co.uk or 07793754218 and on the door

MAY BANK HOLIDAY Sat 27 10 to 11.30am busking at Baildon Farmers Market and Mon 29 1 to 2pm at Edward St Bakery on the Saltaire Arts Trail

Tues 27 June Two Tykes on T’Loose  songs and stories with Rod Dimbleby at 7pm at Honley Library (threatened with closure) details to follow

Friday 21 July Two Tykes on T’Loose  songs and stories with Rod Dimbleby, at Kirkstall Abbey Visitor Centre 10.30 am

Sat 22 July Salt's Waters with Multi-Story Water @ Kirkgate Community Cantre, Shipley 7pm

Thurs 27 July Tracking the Brontës for Aireborough HIstorical Society at Rawdon Library evening

Tues 15 August as part of Knaresborough’s FEVA Festival, sharing a stage of original songs with Tim Hunter in celebration of Blind Jack Metcalf’s 300th birthday, at The Orb, Elephant and Castle Yard, Off High Street, Knaresborough HG5 0EQ

Friday 25 August Two Tykes on T’Loose  songs and stories with Rod Dimbleby, part of Shaggy Dog Storytelling Festival at Stubbings Wharf, Hebden Bridge 7.30pm,

 

COMING UP

Thursday 7 Sept singing my songs at St Peter’s Church Lounge, Moorhead Lane,  2pm

 

Sat/Sun 9/10 Sept singing my songs during the day with others at Buskers Bench, Caroline St., Saltaire, part of Saltaire Festival

 

Thursday 14 Sept premiere of my play “Making Light” at Caroline Club, part of Saltaire Festival, details on "Making Light" page

 

3 MORE PERFORMANCES OF "TRACKING THE BRONTES" TO COME THIS YEAR

...