Eddie Lawler

© Copyright 2006, Eddie Lawler. All rights reserved.

eddie_cover

Eddie Lawler

songwriter

poet  &  playwright

TRACKING THE BRONTES  was at Whitby Fine Arts Society on July 16, and goes to Ryedale U3A on Tues 8 Oct at Kirby Misperton.  It'll return to Scarborough, and I'm already booked for South Cave, Beverley and Guisborough in early 2020, Northallerton later - details will follow.

 

The presentation will coincide with Anne Bronte's 200th birthday (link takes you to Facebook Page) on and around Friday 17 Jan 2020.  7pm at Woodend Scarborough, matinee next day Sat 18 at 2pm.  With Soprano (and Bronte Parsonage Museum Assistant) Charissa Hutchins

 

Was at Robin Hoods Bay Folk Festival Sunday 9 June MC-ing and sang at Ye Dolphin

 

Sang my songs, sea-songs and some oldies at SCARBOROUGH SEA FEST on Marie the Music Boat in Scarborough Harbour .  See www.seafolkarts.co.uk/

 

Had a couple of songs at the Nags Head Scalby on Sat 10 Aug and Scarborough Jazz Club on Wed 14 Aug. A full hour at SCALBY FOLK WEEKEND Sat 31 Aug at the Nag's Head singing some of my originals. Will bring Salt, Saltaire and Scarborough to St Andrews Church Fellowship Scarborough 2pm Wed 30 Oct. And my originals at Mojos Cafe Scarborough Sat 2 November at 4pm

 

"Two Tykes on t'Loose" is on t'loose again at St Peter's Church Hall Shipley (collection in aid of Sue Ryder's Manorlands home) 2-4pm Thurs 28 Nov, and next evening at the Shaggy Dog Storytellers, Stubbing Wharf, Hebden Bridge at 7.30pm on Friday 29 November 

 

(Look out for new play "Airey Tales" 2020)

...

Current Dates

Tracking-the-Brontes